top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaurie Pilia

Author Interview with Andrea Marino



1. Tell us about you.

I am a mother of four thriving kids and four precious grandkids. As a Christian, my passion is sharing the Good News about Jesus. Having come through many fierce spiritual battles, I know this has been the Lord's doing. He is the reason I am able to stand firm in this life.


2. What inspired you to become a writer?


I have always wondered about the secret of life, what is the truth that . A sensitive individual, by nature, my thoughts run deep. Journaling was a great resource to understand myself. I never set out to write a book; it happened when I asked the Lord to help me write my personal testimony about Him.


3. Can you tell me about your most recent book?

The Hobble, from Ai to Bethel is my one and only book so far. I plan on maybe writing some expanded thoughts from God; ones that He has given me.


4. What is your writing process like?

hahahahaha! I use anything to write a thought on, lest i forget! I use paper and pen first, then when I feel ready I attempt to pen my points out, which usually sound in my head easier than the actual doing. I started The Hobble at around 42 years of age. I am now 66 years old and the third revision is about to launch. Though I tried to quit several times because it was so hard to convey what was so vivid in my mind, God would not allow it. I am so happy I pressed on! If only to have completed what He started in me.

5. What is something about yourself that may surprise others?


I lived for many years as though I was invisible to God. Even after being saved.


6. Feel free to share anything else you would like people to know about you.

Though I fail to do what I know I should do, I am convinced of God's love for me. I have fallen in love with Jesus. And I only want all who cross my path to know His love and to fall in love with Him.


7. Where can people find you?

1. My web address is: hobbletobethel.com

2. My FB blog page is: In The Way Everlasting

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page